Provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines including journal articles, healthcare books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, and education software.
PsycARTICLES provides access to all APA published journals in addition to others for a robust collection covering all subject areas relevant to psychological science including basic/experimental, clinical, developmental, education and school, health, industrial/organizational, and social.
Gale’s premier periodical resource, Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Provides access to full-text scholarly reference and professional eBooks. eBooks can also be found by searching in the library’s catalog and can be read online or by clicking to download full text link.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Academic Edition, containing over 73,000 articles, is a comprehensive, convenient, and accurate resource from which one can begin his or her research. Several bonus features are included in this online reference tool: Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus; thousands of photographs, illustrations, and sound files; complementary Web site hot links; hundreds of relevant videos; hot links from Encyclopaedia Britannica articles to related magazine and journal articles from EBSCO and ProQuest online databases; World Data containing information and customizable charts and tables about nations of the world; over 4,000 Notable Quotations from historical and contemporary important men and women; and Gateway to the Classics, 225 works by 140 significant writers of the Western world.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering all major subject areas including the arts and sciences, business, economics, Hebrew journals, biological sicences, religion and theology, language and literature, life sciences, math and statistics, and music.
Search multiple Texas libraries and databases simultaneously covering general information, genealogy and history, homework and education, books and literature, science and technology, business resources, career advancement, health and medicine, and librarian’s reference shelf.
The Science and Technology Ebook Subscription offers more than 28,000 carefully curated ebooks spanning coverage in all science and technology topics with exceptional strength in computers and IT, engineering, life and physical sciences, and math. It is designed to facilitate the research workflow and outcomes for your library and its users. The Subscription included renowned publishers such as Wiley, Island Press, World Scientific Press, University of North Carolina Press, Elsevier Science, Rutgers University Press, and Temple University Press.
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.