Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness with full text articles, pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts.
Provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines including journal articles, healthcare books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, and education software.
A collection of consumer health information on topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Sources include health magazines, newsletters, general health journals, reference books and pamphlets.
A unique collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. Provides full text covering a range of topics including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology.
A complementary and alternative medicine database designed specifically for the consumer health researcher. Updated weekly, this database provides current information that will satisfy an ever-growing demand for accurate, unbiased information on natural health. The database contains more than 700 evidence-based articles covering medical conditions, alternative therapies, herbs and supplements, functional foods, drug interactions, and homeopathy. The articles contained in the database are based on double-blind, placebo-controlled studies and other forms of meaningful scientific evidence. At present, more than 12,000 such studies are cited in the material, and new studies are added regularly. The evidence-based content has been developed and reviewed by a team of physicians and pharmacologists with the goal of providing consumers with reliable information.
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observation and experimental methods.
Provides comprehensive evidence-based reports and fact sheets in Spanish on all aspects of consumer health and wellness. Topic specific reports covering all aspects of health offer valuable overviews on diseases, conditions, procedures and various treatments. The content found in this database includes a diverse collection of health related themes: first aid, infant/ child care and illnesses, alternative medicine, aging and wellness.
Provides book reviews on subjects such as art, biography, business, education, general interest, history, humanities, literature, music science, and technology from a variety of sources including newspapers, review journals, and popular magazines.
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
A large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a borad range of academic subject matter. Offering nearly 150,000 e-books, this collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier, Ashgate Publishing, Taylor & Francis, Sage Publications and John Wiley & Sons.
Provides access to full-text scholarly reference and professional eBooks. eBooks can also be found by searching in the library’s catalog and can be read online or by clicking to download full text link.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Academic Edition, containing over 73,000 articles, is a comprehensive, convenient, and accurate resource from which one can begin his or her research. Several bonus features are included in this online reference tool: Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus; thousands of photographs, illustrations, and sound files; complementary Web site hot links; hundreds of relevant videos; hot links from Encyclopaedia Britannica articles to related magazine and journal articles from EBSCO and ProQuest online databases; World Data containing information and customizable charts and tables about nations of the world; over 4,000 Notable Quotations from historical and contemporary important men and women; and Gateway to the Classics, 225 works by 140 significant writers of the Western world.
A collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain covering all major subject areas including agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering all major subject areas including the arts and sciences, business, economics, Hebrew journals, biological sicences, religion and theology, language and literature, life sciences, math and statistics, and music.
This multidisciplinary database provides full text access to periodicals, reference books, primary source documents, and images covering every subject area of general interest including business, consumer health, education, multicultural issues, and general science.
Contains leading full text journals, indexing, and abstracts in the scientific and technical community covering topics such as aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.
The Science and Technology Ebook Subscription offers more than 28,000 carefully curated ebooks spanning coverage in all science and technology topics with exceptional strength in computers and IT, engineering, life and physical sciences, and math. It is designed to facilitate the research workflow and outcomes for your library and its users. The Subscription included renowned publishers such as Wiley, Island Press, World Scientific Press, University of North Carolina Press, Elsevier Science, Rutgers University Press, and Temple University Press.
Science in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
This current events database allows users to explore social, political, and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics. Contains full text articles from international and regional newspapers, EBSCO’s periodicals collection, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, government information, and EBSCO’s Current Issues database.