Articles are great sources for information for your research, especially:
For highly specific information
For the most recent or "cutting-edge" information available
As an excellent source of historical information
Articles usually include bibliographies, which can lead you to additional information on a topic.
Articles are available from many different types of publications including: scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, chapters in books, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, etc.
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness with full text articles, pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts.
Provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines including journal articles, healthcare books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, and education software.
Provides access to full-text scholarly reference and professional eBooks. eBooks can also be found by searching in the library’s catalog and can be read online or by clicking to download full text link.
A collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain covering all major subject areas including agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.
Search multiple Texas libraries and databases simultaneously covering general information, genealogy and history, homework and education, books and literature, science and technology, business resources, career advancement, health and medicine, and librarian’s reference shelf.
A unique collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. Provides full text covering a range of topics including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology.
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observation and experimental methods.
Provides comprehensive evidence-based reports and fact sheets in Spanish on all aspects of consumer health and wellness. Topic specific reports covering all aspects of health offer valuable overviews on diseases, conditions, procedures and various treatments. The content found in this database includes a diverse collection of health related themes: first aid, infant/ child care and illnesses, alternative medicine, aging and wellness.