Articles are great sources for information for your research, especially:
For highly specific information
For the most recent or "cutting-edge" information available
As an excellent source of historical information
Articles usually include bibliographies, which can lead you to additional information on a topic.
Articles are available from many different types of publications including: scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, chapters in books, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, etc.
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness with full text articles, pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts.
Provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines including journal articles, healthcare books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, and education software.
A large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a borad range of academic subject matter. Offering nearly 150,000 e-books, this collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier, Ashgate Publishing, Taylor & Francis, Sage Publications and John Wiley & Sons.
PsycARTICLES provides access to all APA published journals in addition to others for a robust collection covering all subject areas relevant to psychological science including basic/experimental, clinical, developmental, education and school, health, industrial/organizational, and social.
PsycBOOKS® from the American Psychological Association (APA), includes over 38,000 chapters in PDF from over 2,500 books, published by the APA and other distinguished publishers, and includes digitized content of historical significance from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection. It also contains over 1,600 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of more than 1,500 authored entries from APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observation and experimental methods.