Articles are great sources for information for your research, especially:
For highly specific information
For the most recent or "cutting-edge" information available
As an excellent source of historical information
Articles usually include bibliographies, which can lead you to additional information on a topic.
Articles are available from many different types of publications including: scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, chapters in books, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, etc.
Provides book reviews on subjects such as art, biography, business, education, general interest, history, humanities, literature, music science, and technology from a variety of sources including newspapers, review journals, and popular magazines.
A comprehensive database containing full text articles, product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews, and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences, and more.
Provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in technology. Contains nearly 300 full-text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Computer Source™ provides a balance of full-text technical journals and full-text consumer computer titles.
A large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a borad range of academic subject matter. Offering nearly 150,000 e-books, this collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier, Ashgate Publishing, Taylor & Francis, Sage Publications and John Wiley & Sons.
Provides access to full-text scholarly reference and professional eBooks. eBooks can also be found by searching in the library’s catalog and can be read online or by clicking to download full text link.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering all major subject areas including the arts and sciences, business, economics, Hebrew journals, biological sicences, religion and theology, language and literature, life sciences, math and statistics, and music.
Containing full text for more than 300 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals, this database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. Legal Collection™ offers information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more. Full text contained in this database includes: American Journal of Criminal Law, California Law Review and many more.
This multidisciplinary database provides full text access to periodicals, reference books, primary source documents, and images covering every subject area of general interest including business, consumer health, education, multicultural issues, and general science.