Articles are great sources for information for your research, especially:
For highly specific information
For the most recent or "cutting-edge" information available
As an excellent source of historical information
Articles usually include bibliographies, which can lead you to additional information on a topic.
Articles are available from many different types of publications including: scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, chapters in books, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, etc.
Integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing and provides workflow tools to analyze information. You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library’s Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews.
Provides book reviews on subjects such as art, biography, business, education, general interest, history, humanities, literature, music science, and technology from a variety of sources including newspapers, review journals, and popular magazines.
A unique reference database that cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Coverage spans the entire range of the humanities and social sciences.
Provides access to articles from many of the most important academic journals in the humanities with the full text of articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry, reviews of books, ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio, television, plays, operas, and more.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering all major subject areas including the arts and sciences, business, economics, Hebrew journals, biological sicences, religion and theology, language and literature, life sciences, math and statistics, and music.
A full-text database that combines information from reference works, books, literary journals to provide access to plot summaries, synopses, work overviews, literary criticisms, author biographies, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems, short stories, author interviews, and classic texts.
An extensive collection of more than 11,000 critical essays on contemporary authors containing biographical/critical introduction, a list of principal works, critical essays, and sources of further study.
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and review on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world, supplemented by the scholarly materials of the Scribner Writers Series and Twayne’s Word. U.S., and English Authors Series.
Scribner Writers Series provides original, scholar signed essays on the lives and works of authors from around the world from all time periods. Entries include concise essays, citations, and biographical information that places the author and their works in personal and historical context.
Twaynes’ is devoted to in-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers of the world within the context of the time period in which they lived. It provides insightful and original commentary on the history and influence of literary movements.
This unparalleled collection includes 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.