Articles are great sources for information for your research, especially:
For highly specific information
For the most recent or "cutting-edge" information available
As an excellent source of historical information
Articles usually include bibliographies, which can lead you to additional information on a topic.
Articles are available from many different types of publications including: scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, chapters in books, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, etc.
Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century. Full-text journal articles and reviews are selected for inclusion by leading religion scholars.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering all major subject areas including the arts and sciences, business, economics, Hebrew journals, biological sicences, religion and theology, language and literature, life sciences, math and statistics, and music.
The Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
A comprehensive database with full text, indexing, and abstracts covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy.