Articles are great sources for information for your research, especially:
For highly specific information
For the most recent or "cutting-edge" information available
As an excellent source of historical information
Articles usually include bibliographies, which can lead you to additional information on a topic.
Articles are available from many different types of publications including: scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, chapters in books, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, etc.
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness with full text articles, pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts.
Provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines including journal articles, healthcare books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, and education software.
A large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a borad range of academic subject matter. Offering nearly 150,000 e-books, this collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier, Ashgate Publishing, Taylor & Francis, Sage Publications and John Wiley & Sons.
Provides access to full-text scholarly reference and professional eBooks. eBooks can also be found by searching in the library’s catalog and can be read online or by clicking to download full text link.
A collection of consumer health information on topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Sources include health magazines, newsletters, general health journals, reference books and pamphlets.