Articles are great sources for information for your research, especially:
For highly specific information
For the most recent or "cutting-edge" information available
As an excellent source of historical information
Articles usually include bibliographies, which can lead you to additional information on a topic.
Articles are available from many different types of publications including: scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, chapters in books, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, etc.
The Education Resource Information Center provides access to education literature and resources covering research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering all major subject areas including the arts and sciences, business, economics, Hebrew journals, biological sicences, religion and theology, language and literature, life sciences, math and statistics, and music.
This multidisciplinary database provides full text access to periodicals, reference books, primary source documents, and images covering every subject area of general interest including business, consumer health, education, multicultural issues, and general science.
PsycARTICLES provides access to all APA published journals in addition to others for a robust collection covering all subject areas relevant to psychological science including basic/experimental, clinical, developmental, education and school, health, industrial/organizational, and social.
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observation and experimental methods.